We use cookies to improve your experience on this site. By viewing our pages, you give us consent to use cookies. Find out more.

Business Angels

Get a loan

What is a business angel?

An Angel investor or business angel is usually a successful business person who has capital and time to invest in a business. They will often join the board of Directors or will be an observer and sometimes are the lead investor. They can provide connections, valuable advice and will often only invest in areas that they have been previously successful in. Some business angels work on their own and others will often have joined a club or be part of a syndicate to spread the risk. Below is a list of the Angels clubs and groups that we could find.

Lender Company No. Established Phone Social Media Website
Beer and Young 03566503 13/05/2098 020 7637 7755 beerandyoung.com
Capital Pilot 12177695 28/08/2019 N/A capitalpilot.com
Cass Entrepreneurship Fund OC359449 28/08/2019 020 7040 0957 cassentrepreneurship.fund
The Advisory Firm 11646546 29/10/2018 020 3858 7868 theadvisoryfirm.co.uk
Conviction Investment Partners 11087350 29/11/2017 N/A cip.ltd
Britbots 11075664 21/11/2017 N/A britbots.com
Delin Ventures 10686661 23/03/2017 020 7487 1244 delinventures.com
Bristol Private Equity Club 10048754 08/03/2016 N/A bristolprivateequityclub.com
Advantage Business Angels 10031094 29/02/2016 N/A advantagebusinessangels.co.uk
British Design Fund 09973011 27/01/2016 0800 0545 070 britishdesignfund.co.uk
Angel Club RCA 09674396 07/07/2015 020 7590 4444 rca.ac.uk
Cambridge Capital Group 09518488 31/03/2015 01223 969535 cambridgecapitalgroup.co.uk
Breed Reply 09321264 20/11/2014 020 7730 6000 reply.com
Adjuvo 09288065 30/10/2014 020 7070 9020 adjuvo.com
Anthemis 09222444 17/09/2014 020 3653 0100 anthemis.com
Angel Groups 09202003 03/09/2014 07538209478 angelgroups.co.uk
Angel Capital Group 09029774 08/05/2014 01603 673610 angliacapitalgroup.co.uk
AngelList 09013664 28/04/2014 N/A angel.co
Capitalex 08990469 10/04/2014 N/A capitalex.co.uk
Acceleris Capital 08817319 17/12/2013 01942 356655 acceleris.com
Dorset Business Angels 08051839 01/05/2012 0843 532 9777 dorsetbusinessangels.co.uk
Catapult Digital 07964699 24/02/2012 0330 1233 101 digicatapult.org.uk
24Haymarket Private Capital 07936588 06/02/2012 N/A 24haymarket.com
Business Growth Fund 07514847 02/02/2011 0121 223 8709 bgf.co.uk
Deepbridge Capital OC356449 15/07/2010 01244 746000 deepbridgecapital.com
Beringea LLP OC342919 27/01/2009 020 7845 7820 beringea.com
Clearly So 06686965 02/09/2008 020 7490 9520 clearlyso.com
Angel Academe 06401820 17/10/2007 N/A angelacademe.com
Angel Investment Network 05195854 03/08/2004 N/A angelinvestmentnetwork.co.uk
Angel Invest Wales 04055414 18/08/2000 0800 587 4140 developmentbank.wales
Catalyst NI038987 25/07/2000 028 9073 7800 wearecatalyst.org
Archangels Investors SC209206 17/07/2000 0131 221 9876 archangelsonline.com
Avonmore Developments 03841707 15/09/1999 020 7002 7718 avonmoredevelopments.com
Clarendon Fund Managers 03525474 11/03/1998 028 9032 6465 clarendon-fm.co.uk
Abbey Road Studios 01070953 08/09/1972 020 7266 7000 abbeyroad.com
Accelerator Academy N/A 10/04/2020 020 7504 7083 acceleratoracademy.com
Angel 5K N/A 10/04/2020 N/A angels5k.org.uk
  • Internet Business Awards Category Award Winner 2015
  • Hertfordshire Business Awards Finalist 2014

As seen in:

  • The Guardian
  • Financial Times
  • Yahoo! Finance
  • The Times
  • The Daily Telegraph