We use cookies to improve your experience on this site. By viewing our pages, you give us consent to use cookies. Find out more.

Coronavirus Business Interruption Loan Scheme (CBILS) Lenders

Get a loan Raise Finance

About the Coronavirus Business Interruption Loan Scheme

The Coronavirus Business Interruption Loan Scheme (CBILS) provides financial support to smaller businesses (SMEs) across the UK that are losing revenue, and seeing their cashflow disrupted, as a result of the COVID-19 outbreak.

The scheme is a part of a wider package of government support for UK businesses and employees. Read more at the Government’s Business Support website.

How the scheme works

British Business Bank operates CBILS via its accredited lenders. There are over 40 of these lenders currently working to provide finance. They include:

  • high-street banks
  • challenger banks
  • asset-based lenders
  • smaller specialist local lenders

A lender can provide up to £5 million in the form of:

  • term loans
  • overdrafts
  • invoice finance
  • asset finance

CBILS gives the lender a government-backed guarantee for the loan repayments to encourage more lending. The borrower remains fully liable for the debt.

Lender Company No. Established Phone Social Media Website
Lets Do Business 07422542 28/10/2020 0844 415 2272 letsdobusinessfinance.co.uk
Robert Owen Community Banking 11066888 16/11/2017 01686 626234 rocbf.co.uk
ART Business Loans IP28537R 02/08/2016 0121 359 2444 artbusinessloans.co.uk
Enterprise Answers IP29830R 05/07/2016 01768 867118 enterpriseanswers.co.uk
BCRS Business Loans IP29393R 25/06/2016 0345 313 8410 bcrs.org.uk
Independent Growth Finance 10077673 22/03/2016 0800 051 8397 igfgroup.com
AskIf 10020883 23/02/2016 020 3176 7633 askif.co.uk
HSBC 09928412 23/12/2015 03457 60 60 60 business.hsbc.uk
Barclays 9740322 19/08/2015 0345 605 2345 barclays.co.uk
Skipton Business Finance 04171724 02/03/2014 N/A skiptonbusinessfinance.co.uk
ABN AMRO Commercial finance BR016670 04/11/2013 01444 441717 abnamrocomfin.com
Bank Of Ireland UK 7022885 17/09/2012 028 9043 3000 bankofirelanduk.com
Let's Do Business Finance 07422542 28/10/2010 0844 415 2272 letsdobusinessfinance.co.uk
County Asset Finance 07355659 24/08/2010 01455 200 150 countyfinancegroup.co.uk
Oak North Bank 08595042 03/07/2010 0330 3801 181 oaknorth.co.uk
Funding Circle 06968588 21/07/2009 0800 048 2467 fundingcircle.com
Metro Bank 06419578 06/11/2007 020 3402 7740 metrobankonline.co.uk
Bank Of Scotland SC327000 17/09/2007 0345 300 0268 business.bankofscotland.co.uk
Compass Business Finance 05649414 08/12/2005 01732 833477 compassbusinessfinance.co.uk
Paragon 05390593 12/03/2005 0203 440 3675 paragonbank.co.uk
Coventry & Warwickshire Reinvestment Trust 05188971 26/07/2004 02476 551 777 cwrt.uk.com
Chamber Acorn Fund 5090311 31/03/2004 01482 324976 chamberacornfund.com
Cynergy Bank 04728421 09/04/2003 0345 850 5555 cynergybank.co.uk
GC Business Finance 04460763 13/06/2002 0161 245 4977 businessfinance.growthco.uk
Genesis Asset Finance 04065418 05/09/2000 0161 371 1160 genesisassetfinance.co.uk
Calverton Finance 03612551 10/08/1998 01908 268888 calvertonfinance.co.uk
Arkle Finance 3398034 03/07/1997 01933 304899 arklefinance.co.uk
MSIF 2981031 19/10/1994 0151 236 4040 msif.co.uk
DLS Finance SC145739 03/08/1993 0141 425 2930 dsl-businessfinance.co.uk
First Enterprise 2817451 13/05/1993 0115 942 3772 first-enterprise.co.uk
Danske Bank BR000080 01/01/1993 0345 8509 515 danskebank.co.uk
Swig Finance 02688108 17/02/1992 01872 227 930 swigfinance.co.uk
Allied Irish Banks NI018800 18/11/1985 0345 6005 204 aibgb.co.uk
TSB SC95237 24/09/1985 0345 835 3858 tsb.co.uk
Finance For Enterprise 1925556 24/06/1985 0333 014 3455 finance-for-enterprise.co.uk
Newable 01653116 21/07/1982 020 7260 3100 newable.co.uk
Hitachi Capital Business Finance 1630491 21/04/1982 01784 227 322 hitachicapital.co.uk
Santander 01533123 08/12/1980 0800 085 2090 santandercb.co.uk
Haydock Finance 01526882 07/11/1980 01254 685858 haydockfinance.co.uk
UKSE 00535960 21/07/1957 01642 777777 ukse.co.uk
Secure Trust Bank 00541132 26/11/1953 0161 819 3040 securetrustbank.com
Close Brothers 00195626 09/02/1924 020 7655 3655 closepropertyfinance.com
Coutts 00036695 24/06/1892 020 7770 0070 coutts.com
Clydesdale Bank SC001111 03/04/1882 0800 345 7365 secure.cbonline.co.uk
Ulster Bank R0000733 01/10/1867 0800 046 6486 digital.ulsterbank.co.uk
Lloyds Bank 00002065 20/04/1865 0800 056 0056 lloydsbank.com
Business Enterprise Fund 1792109 29/11/2020 0800 080 3145 befund.org
Natwest 00929027 29/11/2020 03457 888 444 business.natwest.com
Hayfin OC346320 29/11/2020 020 7074 2900 hayfin.com
  • Internet Business Awards Category Award Winner 2015
  • Hertfordshire Business Awards Finalist 2014

As seen in:

  • The Guardian
  • Financial Times
  • Yahoo! Finance
  • The Times
  • The Daily Telegraph